Black Lace

A young man who guides lost souls to their final rest finds  that his latest assignment isn't dead: she's undead, a vampire who feeds on energy--and our hero is her latest victim. A personalized romance perfect for fans of True Blood and Vampire Diaries!


In Black Lace, our young hero is a gifted Shadow Ward, responsible for tracking lost souls and leading them to their eternal rest—a peace denied them during life. His instincts fail when he’s drawn into the home of a lovely but lethal young woman who immediately binds him to her with an unbreakable web of black lace.

Believing her to be a sorceress, he vows to escape before this evil creature leads him to his doom—but when his daring race for freedom nearly turns tragic, he realizes his captor’s true nature. She is a vampire of souls, destined to feed on a human’s life force. As much a victim as he, our heroine will die without him.

As our hero and heroine accept their mutual dependence, they also slowly accept one another—and soon deeper feelings link them even more powerfully than the black lace itself. Despite their friends’ doubts, the couple fall in love—until their dark pasts emerge. What terrifying secret connects them? And will it lead to their salvation...or their destruction?

Gift Certficates from Book By YouThis classic tale of forbidden romance is filled with suspense, tension, and passion. You can personalize four of our lead characters: the fearless, empathetic, resolute young hero; the passionate, tragic, dangerous yet selfless heroine; the heroine's more experienced, self-absorbed yet supportive succubus friend; and the hero's loyal, somewhat nerdy, smart and caring best pal determined to save his friend's life.

Black Lace will be cherished forever! Make yourself or some lucky recipient the star: experience a free personalized preview or order a personalized novel now. Click Here To Order!

Looking for a more sensuous version of this tale? Dark Embrace is our romantic adaptation of Black Lace rewritten for an adult audience.

Try a free personalized preview!


Try a free personalized preview

Personalized Gift Announcements: Perfect for Instant Gifts

Send an instant, personalized gift announcement!

Tell the lucky recipient that the personalized novel you've ordered is on its way and that you've taken the time to find a fun, creative gift.  Click here to see a sample.

Present your gift announcement as a message in a bottle ... place it in an envelope covered in glitter or stars ... the possibilities are as limitless as your imagination!


friend us on facebook   follow us on twitter   check out our youtube channel



 

Our readers respond

"What an amazing read. I loved that I got to be the 'dangerous' heroine instead of some damsel in distress like in other vampire tales. It was beautifully told and really atmospheric. Thanks for a wonderful novel.. "
- Juliana B., CT, USA

"My daughter was shocked when her birthday gift was a novel with her own name in it, especially considering she goes crazy for everything vampire-related. I read it prior to giving it to her, and was quite touched by the story and impressed at the depth of emotion evoked by the writing. We both found this was a genuinely moving story and judging from my daughter's reaction, she  would gladly read a sequel if there was one."
- Kayla Y., AK, USA


Click for more reader comments.

 

 

Add a Custom Photo
Your customized photo on the back cover!

Make your Book By You even more special by adding a photograph to the back cover! Click here for pricing & details.

 

 

Give a Teddy Bear Hug

Add an adorable plush teddy bear to any book order -- he'll bring extra smiles! Click for details.

 

 

Personalized Novels for Adults, Teens & Kids
Personalized Mysteries, Romance Novels & Kids' Books!

Visit Romance By You® for personalized romance novels, Mystery By You® for personalized mystery novels, and Kids Book By You® for full-length personalized novels for children!