Personalized Books
Call Us at 1.877.898.1440

News and Media

Outlined below are just a few of the hundreds of newspaper and magazine articles published about Book By You®. We're grateful for the support and wonderful comments by the newspaper, radio and television community.

Media Alert!

We provide television and radio interviews!

  1-877-898-1440

This is how it all started in 1999!

Book By You interview on CityTV

Book By You® Publisher Michael Pocock appearing on CityTV with host Ann Rower.

  Launch Video

Loading Animation
Please Wait!

Latest Headlines

  • We've just released our newest personalized children's novel Song Quest and a new personalized classic edition of Robin Hood.
  • To celebrate the holiday season, we had our biggest sale ever from Nov 28 through Dec 4, 2011.
  • New releases from Classic Book By You are Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's legendary mystery novel The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and The Phantom of the Opera, the timeless tale of horror and obsessive love by Gaston Leroux! Released Fall 2011. (Click thumbnails below for full-size photos.)
    • Personalized Phantom of the Opera: Book By You founder Mike Pocock as the Phantom
    • Personalized Phantom of the Opera: Christine prepares to unmask the Phantom
    • Personalized Sherlock Holmes: Founder Mike Pocock as the great detective

    Click the thumbnails above to view the full images.

  • We're celebrating Valentine's Day with three new personalized romance novels! First, we've just released By Magic Bound, a sweeping romantic fantasy. We're also delighted to offer two same-sex romance novels for the first time: Hot Blooded, a vampire romance for men, and Seduction Games, a tropical romance for women. Released January 29, 2011.
  • Two new personalized classic books are now available: the world's most famous vampire story, Dracula, and Pride and Prejudice, the enduring love story by Jane Austen! Released January 16, 2011.
  • We've launched our new line of personalized classic books, Classic Book By You, starting with three releases: Alice in Wonderland, Treasure Island, and just in time for the holidays, A Christmas Carol! Released November 28, 2010.
  • To celebrate the first anniversary of Teen Book By You® and the release of our two latest werewolf romance novels, we're holding our first-ever contest: a Wolf Howl video competition! Fans of the RomanceByYou or TeenBookByYou Facebook pages can enter to win a chance at receiving free personalized novels, and the ultimate winner will also get a role in our next release! Visit the official contest site for details.
  • We've launched our newest personalized teen novel, Night Wolf! Released October 13, 2010. Click here for a press release.
  •   Launch Video On February 12, 2010, ABC's The View featured our personalized romance novels on a segment recommending unique gifts for Valentine's Day. Sherri Shepherd and Whoopi Goldberg definitely got a kick out of their own personalized copies!
  • Valentine's Day goes wild with Fierce Moon, our new personalized werewolf romance novel with a thrilling, suspenseful edge. Released January 20, 2010. Click here for a press release.
  • To celebrate the release of our personalized teen vampire romance First Bite, we've purchased engraved stones at The View Point Inn, the romantic site where Bella Swan and Edward Cullen (Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson) declared their love in the hit film adaptation of Stephanie Meyer's Twilight. Book By You Publishing bought these Twilight Walk of Fame bricks (commemorating both of our vampire romances, First Bite and Vampire Kisses) to support and help preserve this classic Inn setting so it lasts as long as Bella and Edward's love: forever! Click the thumbnails below to view the full images of this stunning setting and our own contribution to its legacy. And if you make the Twilight trek to The View Point Inn, stop by to check out the First Bite and Vampire Kisses bricks on the Twilight Walk of Fame!
    • First Bite and Vampire Kisses on The View Point Inn Twilight Walk of Fame
    • Bella (Kristen Stewart) and Edward (Robert Pattinson) filming at the lovely View Point Inn
    • The View Point Inn Twilight Walk of Fame

    Click the thumbnails above to view the full images.

  • Introducing Teen Book By You®, our new line of personalized teen novels perfect for teens and preteens. The line launches with First Bite, a vampire romance that will be a huge hit for fans of Twilight, Vampire Diaries and True Blood. Click here for a press release.
  • We're blasting off with Starstruck, our new personalized romance novel with a sci-fi twist released January 20, 2009! Click here for a press release.
  • In celebration of our upcoming 10th anniversary, we've launched Mystery By You™, a new line of personalized mystery novels, starting with the action-packed Golden Night, released November 20, 2008. Click here for a press release.
  • We're proud to introduce The Enchanted Castle, our new personalized children's novel released October 15, 2008! Click here for a press release.
  • Just in time for Valentine's 2008, Click for Love, our new action-packed Internet dating personalized romance novel, released January 18, 2008. Click here for a press release.
  • Our romance novels were the media sensation of Valentine's Day 2007! Click the following links to view video clips from CNN's American Morning, Speed Channel's NASCAR coverage, and Jimmy Kimmel Live.
  • Acclaim for our latest romance release is racing across the world, from the Wall Street Journal Online, the Calgary Sun, the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, ABC News and Forbes to the Times of India, Taiwan's Taipei Times, Australia's The Age and the International Herald Tribune! Read about Racing Hearts and all our novels in sample articles in the Sydney Morning Herald, International Herald Tribune, and CBS News.
  • Book By You Publishing releases Racing Hearts, our new personalized romance novel! Announced January 10, 2007. Click here for a press release.

Newspaper & Magazines

We're in the Headlines: "Get Her Heart Racing!" (Calgary Sun), "A Torrid Romance Tale Starring You" (Baltimore Sun), "Couples Courted for Personalized Novels"; (BusinessWeek), and many more!

The Toronto Star
- Personalized romance book a novel experience.
New York Post
- Novel Post pick for V-Day.
National Post 2
- Your ad goes here.
The Dallas Morning News
- Personalized books give readers love of their lives.
Denver Rocky Mountain News
- A novel approach to Valentine's Day.
The Calgary Sun
- Write a new chapter to your romance with a personalized book.
The Detroit News
- Go online and star in your own romance novel.
The Cincinnati Post
- Personalized romance book available for Valentine's Day.
The Globe and Mail
- True Romance
National Post 1
- '(enter your name here),' he sighed, 'you're the most beautiful woman I've ever seen'
The Vancouver Province
- 'Kiss me (your name here),' she said passionately.
The Guelph Mercury
- Romantic Business
The London Free Press
- You wrote this book of love.

Radio Interview with Australia Broadcasting!

Book By You, Publisher, Michael Pocock at book launch of 'Tropical Treasure'.

Pictured left: Publisher Michael Pocock in outback attire at the Tropical Treasure launch party.

To hear a radio interview 'down under' with Australia Broadcasting Corp's Breakfast show host, Vivian Schenker, and Michael Pocock, Publisher of Book By You®, Click below.

In this interview, Vivian and Michael discuss the release of Tropical Treasure, Book By You's reality TV based personalized romance novel.

Press Announcements